December 17, 2018


In TNCA age group under 14 round 1 on match on 26.08.2012 between Tiruvannamalai DCA and Villupuram DCA on 26.08.2012 at SIGA group of Institutions, Kappiampuliyur Tiruvannamalai DCA faced Villupuram DCA. Earlier Tiruvannamalai and Villupuram won all their two matches.

Villupuram won the toss and chose to bat. Villupuram DCA scored 112 all out in 47.5 overs. Tiruvannamalai DCA bowlers, Imraan and Tharun shared 2 each and Abdur Rahim, Sathyamoorthy, Jayendran, Hariharan and J. Vasanthan shared 1 each respectively.
J.Vasanthan, Tiruvannamalai

Tiruvannamalai DCA chased the target in 35.4 overs after losing 6 wickets. J. Vasanthan and Hariharan remained not out in 24 & 11 respectively while Abdur Rahim and Jayendran scored 16 each. Murasoli and J. Manikandan took 2 wickets each for 19 & 30 respectively for Villupuram DCA.

Murasoli, Villupuram
J. Manikandan, Villupuram
Tiruvannamalai DCA won the match by 4 wickets with a bonus point and topped the zone -Villupuram.

Congratulations to both Tiruvannamalai and Villupuram DCA’s for progressing to the next round!!

All the best for success!!!
Posted by Vels &
Posted by
The Editor

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply