December 14, 2018

My Match Report – 21.09.2014

Welcome to My Match Report – 21.09.2014 Friends!




Today we are going to watch the TNCA – City 4th division group ‘A’ match played between Prasad Cricket Club and Minerva Cricket Club at Amir Mahal Ground, Chennai on 21.09.2014



The toss won by Prasad Cricket Club and elected to bat first. Prasad Cricket Club opened the innings in an attacking mode. Opener K.G Vijayanand scored a quickfire 60 of 38 balls and K. Rajesh Kumar who came in the middle scored an unbeaten century. He scored 112 runs. R. Sivachandran in the bottom supported him with an useful 38. For Minerva CC, Muralitharan came successful and claimed 5 wickets for 63 runs. Prasad CC scored 260/7 in 50 overs thanks to Muralitharan who restricted them, whose run rate was almost 10 run per over in the first 15 overs.



Chasing a target of 261, Minerva CC scored consistently. Their game plan was a clear indicative to chase down the target. Wicket Keeper cum Opening batsman Naman Kanotra scored 62 runs. Their scoring rate was steady even though they lost wickets simultaneously. G. Suresh in the middle took the game for Minerva CC after Naman Kanotra and scored a vital 62 runs. Minerva CC looked like almost pulled off a thrilling victory. Kishuvanth raj picked 5 wickets for 78 runs. Finally Prasad CC pulled off a thrilling victory by 14 runs. Minerva CC scored 246 in 48.1 overs.




  • Prasad CC scored 260/7 in 50 overs
  • Minerva CC scored 246 in 48.1 overs
  • Man of the Match: K. Rajesh Kumar, Prasad CC


 Refer our Puzzle questions here



Still 1

Decision: Not out LBW. Appeal declined

Still 2

Action: Caught and Bowled chance missed – hit back hard; batsman scored runs

Still 3

Decision: Not out LBW; Appeal declined

Still 4

Action: The second batting team lost the balance 4 wickets in 5.1 overs and lost the match.


Match Photo Album



For detailed scorecard and wagon wheel, please click the link below.

Click here! A new Window will be opened! Select Match to view Scorecard



Finally and as usual I had umpired with Mr. V. Madhavan in this match.

Umpires-Velmurugan, Madhavan and Scorer Sathish
Umpires-Velmurugan, Madhavan and Scorer Sathish


Thats all for the day!

Hope you all enjoyed the match!


Let us meet in an another match report!

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply